Advisory Board

Volunteers provide The Community Foundation with crucial leadership and local expertise as we partner to raise funds for our region.

Advisory Board Members

Don Bieger, John Goins (Chair), Don Guffey, Char Holbrook, Beth Holimon (Treasurer), Patti Jerome, Beth Lastinger, Scott Latell, Layne Racht, Robin Saul, Mark Shevory, John Shoemaker, Jerry Stone and Judy Welch (Secretary).

The Advisory Board also advises the Richard G. Adamson Memorial Fund, the Duncan-Bicknell Endowment Fund, the Burlingame Charitable Fund, the Lake Toxaway Charities Endowment Fund, the Transylvania Directors' Fund, the Bobby Orr Memorial Fund for Transylvania County Sheriff’s Department, the Karen Wilde Memorial Fund for Brevard Police Department and the My Brother's Keeper Fund that support grantmaking in Transylvania County.

Contact Sheryl Aikman for more information about the Foundation’s Affiliate Program.