You can make a difference in the Haywood County by making a tax-deductible gift of cash, securities, life insurance or real estate. By pooling your gift with those of your neighbors, you can provide significant support for local needs.

Meet Ken and Kathy Wilson

We decided many years ago that we would give back to this remarkable community that has been so good to us. We found we could do that through The Fund for Haywood County. We have the option of annual giving and creating a permanent fund that continues giving into the future. It is the perfect organization that facilitates our giving safely and efficiently.

NC International Folk Festival/Folkmoot was awarded $5,600 to support staffing for school-based cultural programming and summer diversity and cultural leadership training. Photo courtesy of Folkmoot.

How to Donate

Donate online or send a check made out to "CFWNC" with "Fund for Haywood County" in the memo line to the address below. (Please note that checks not made out to CFWNC may be returned.)

Mail checks to:

P.O. Box 627
Waynesville, NC 28786-0627
Memo: Fund for Haywood County

For more information, email Advisory Board Chair Christine Mallette or call her at (828) 734-0570.

The Legacy Society

The Legacy Society honors individuals who have arranged for a future gift to our affiliate in the form of a bequest, charitable remainder trust, charitable gift annuity, retirement assets, life insurance, life estate or other deferred contribution. Legacy Society members of The Fund for Haywood County include:

  • Mason Barrett
  • Paul O. Germann, Jr.
  • Najeeb and Dionne Ghaussy
  • George and Laura Ivey
  • Rolf Kaufman
  • Melissa van Noppen
  • Jim and Katie Ray
  • Billie and Bob Venner
  • Kathleen M. Wilson
  • Kenneth F. Wilson

Since 1994, The Fund for Haywood County, in partnership with The Community Foundation, has awarded 130 grants totaling $1,104,019.

Thanks to Our Donors (7/1/2018 - 6/30/2019)

  • Dr. and Mrs. William C. Allsbrook Jr.
  • Mr. and Mrs. Larry R. Ammons
  • Mr. Adam Bridges
  • Ms. Kim Ferguson
  • Dr. and Mrs. Najeeb O. Ghaussy
  • Dr. Doris B. Hammett
  • Dr. Kristen Hammett
  • Mr. Jeff Haynes and Ms. Angie Conner
  • Mr. and Mrs. George D. Ivey
  • Dr. Susan Jenkins
  • Mr. Stanley Jones
  • Mrs. Anna Jorstad
  • Mr. Rolf Kaufman
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bruce A. Kingshill
  • Mr. Ronald C. Leatherwood and Dr. Laura Leatherwood
  • Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Mallette
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ryan McElroy
  • Mr. and Mrs. Scott McLeod
  • Mr. and Mrs. Stephen H. McNeil
  • Dr. Mark Mittelman
  • Dr. David W. and Carol D. Peterson
  • Mr. and Mrs. James B. Phelan
  • Mrs. Delores C. Phillips
  • Mr. Harris Prevost
  • Mrs. Marty Prevost
  • Mrs. Rebecca H. Prevost
  • Mrs. Judith Ross
  • Mr. Raymond B. Rutherford
  • Mr. Jonathan Song
  • Dr. and Mrs. Donald S. Stanton
  • Dr. and Mrs. John F. Tannehill
  • Mr. and Mrs. Charles D. Umberger Jr.
  • Dr. and Mrs. Frederick Wenzel
  • Mrs. Sarah Wenzel
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ken Wilson
  • Mr. Kenneth Wilson and The Rev. Kathleen Wilson
  • Mr. and Mrs. Stephen W. Woody
  • Anonymous

Contact Sheryl Aikman for more information about the Foundation’s Affiliate Program.